Culinary Tour: Molly Moon’s

Those of you familiar with Seattle know that Molly Moon’s is synonymous with amazing homemade ice cream.  I lived in Seattle for four years during school, and I was fortunately to live there the first year that Molly Moon’s was open.  It is no secret that I love ice cream!  In fact, I recently visited the city again (and the weather was amazing!) and when driving by the original location in the neighborhood of Wallingford, I was practically salivating.  Fortunately it has become so popular that there are now seven locations through the metropolitan Seattle area!

There is probably no better way to spend a sunny warm evening in Seattle than walking through the park with an ice cream.  I checked out the Capital Hill location with my brother and it was just as heavenly as it always has been.  They have seasonal flavors, but they also have amazing flavors that they have pretty much all year.  They do let you sample out flavors before making the big decision too; I tried a few out before ultimately deciding on honey lavender, which was divine!

Here is a link to their website.  Their website has loads of information about their business, from the flavors to the ingredient sourcing.  I think the Milkfund is really neat and a wonderful way to remember the memory of Anna, the younger sister of Molly.  I love dogs and I love the Molly Moon’s logo, which is really Molly’s dog.

As you can tell from the images below, ice cream brings happiness and keeps chaos away!

The next time you are in Seattle, check one of their locations out!

HW

 

One thought on “Culinary Tour: Molly Moon’s

Leave a comment